Donohue Brown Mathewson & Smyth LLC is pleased to announce the names of its attorneys who have been selected as Leading Lawyers and Emerging Lawyers in Illinois for 2023. The following attorneys have gained this distinction and are awarded Leading Lawyers.

  • Sherri M. Arrigo
  • Stetson A. Atwood
  • Michael J. Borree
  • Mark H. Boyle
  • Mark M. Burden
  • Thomas W. Cushing
  • Karen Kies DeGrand
  • Richard H. Donohue
  • Edward E. Fu
  • Timothy L. Hogan
  • Scott L. Howie
  • J. Kent Mathewson
  • John M. McGarry
  • Anthony M. Pinto
  • Robert W. Smyth, Jr.

These lawyers have been named Emerging Lawyers for 2023.

  • Emily E. Dory
  • David K. Duffey
  • Laura C. Ieremia
  • Scott J. Kater
  • Joseph L. Rourke
  • Katie B. Trucco

Leading Lawyers are recommended by their peers in their respective areas of practice. Less than 5% of all lawyers licensed in Illinois receive the distinction of Leading Lawyer. Lawyers cannot buy their way onto the list of Leading Lawyers, which is the result of surveys mailed to all lawyers in the state of Illinois. The survey asks which of their peers they believe comprise the top lawyers within their respective region and/or area(s) of law. Only those lawyers who are most often recommended and are also approved by the advisory board are selected as Leading Lawyers.

Emerging Lawyers are those lawyers recognized by their peers who are 40 years old or younger and have practiced for no more than 10 years or less. Only 2% of all licensed lawyers in Illinois receive the distinction of Emerging Lawyer.

Donohue Brown Mathewson & Smyth LLC congratulates its Leading and Emerging Lawyers for 2023